Senate Confirms 9 Resident Electoral Commissioners

Senate President Bukola Saraki.

Senate on Wednesday confirmed nine nominees to serve as Resident Electoral Commissioners (REC) of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

This is following the report submitted by the Chairman of the Senate Committee on INEC Senator Suleiman Nazif at the plenary.

The confirmation followed the successful screening of individual nominee at the Committee level.

Those confirmed are:

1. Baba Abba Yusuf Borno
2. Segun Agbaje Ekiti
3. Monday Udom Tom Akwa Ibom
4. Eric Olawale. Osun
5. Dr. Uthman Abdulrahman. Kwara
6. Dr. Cyril Omorogbe. Edo
7. Yahaya Bello Nasarawa
8. Dr. Emmanuel Alex Hart. Rivers
9. Mohammed Magaji Ibrahim. Gombe

Senate President Bukola Saraki, while sustaining the Committee reports, thanked the Committee for the detailed screening of nominees.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.