Radda Swears in Six New Permanent Secretaries

Katsina State Governor, Dikko Radda, has administered the oath of office to six new permanent secretaries in the state civil service. The newly sworn-in officials include Jamilu Yakubu Batagarawa, Samaila Yusuf Bindawa, Lawal Suleiman Abdullahi, Hamza Mani Tafashiya, Ahmed Hassan Mashi, and Ibrahim Muazu.

Addressing the appointees, Governor Radda emphasized the merit-based selection process, highlighting that all six permanent secretaries were appointed based on merit after successfully passing the examination. He congratulated them on their new roles and stressed the importance of their services, particularly during times of economic and security challenges.

Governor Radda urged the newly appointed permanent secretaries to work together to foster prosperity and peace in the state. He reassured that the state government is committed to addressing security challenges and called on everyone to offer prayers, especially during the Ramadan fast, and mobilize their communities to confront these challenges effectively.

The oath of office and allegiance was administered by the state’s Chief Judge, Justice Musa Danladi Abubakar.
The event was attended by Deputy Governor of the state Hon. Faruk Jobe, Speaker State House of Assembly Hon Nasir Yahaya Daura, Secretary to the Government of the State, Alhaji Abdullahi Garba Faskari, Head of Service,Alhaji Usman Isiyaku,Chief of Staff,Government House, Hon Jabiru Tsauri and other top government functionaries.

Related Articles