Gov Bello Inaugurates 9-man Board Members Of Suleja Area Planning Devt Authority

Governor Abubakar Sani Bello of Niger State has inaugurated a 9-man Board of Suleja Area Planning Development Authority.

The inauguration took place at the Government House, Minna.

Governor Sani Bello described the board as very important and critical to the development Suleja Emirate in particular and the state in general.

The Governor who acknowledged that members of the board were carefully selected, said the terms of reference for the board among others include to plan, promote and secure the physical development and environmental Improvement of the areas by acquisition, management and disposal of land, other property as well as carryout building, engineering and other operations to execute works in connection with performance of all such functions listed therein.

Others are to formulate, monitor, control and coordinate the physical development policy plans and activities within the planning areas and carryout in consultation with other bodies and persons including companies, Suleja Emirate, Government Authorities or Local Government any activity necessary or desirable for the performance of the Board’s function as well to provide technical advisory or managerial advice or assistance.

Chairman of the board, Mrs Esther Bmitosahi while appreciating the Governor of behalf of other members on the board for finding them worthy of the task, said they will be diligent and committed to their responsibilities.

Mrs Bmitosahi however appealed to the Governor to provide the board with office accommodation and make funds available for logistics to enable the board carryout it duties adequately.

She said communities that fall under the schedule of the Board would be adequately sensitised to avoid building of structures indiscriminately.

Other members of the board include; Engr. Adamu Danladi- executive secretary, part-time members are Abdullahi Dahiru Wuse, Aminu Bisallah, Usman Abubakar Danbakaba, Abubakar Mohammed Izom, Dr Abdul Husseni( Perm Sec NIGIS ex-official)- member Mohammed Baba (GM Urban Development ex-official) – member Habiba Ahmed (Member Niger Institute of Town Planning)- member.

Related Articles