Full Results Of Gombe PDP Guber Primary

Full Results Of Gombe PDP Guber Primary

The results of the Gombe Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) governorship primary election has emerged with a former Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Bayero Nafada, becoming the opposition party’s flagbearer for 2019 in the state.

Concise News had reported earlier that the former Deputy Speaker defeated twelve other aspirants in the primary election held in Gombe.

Joe Akaka,  the Chairman of the PDP Electoral Panel for the state, who announced the result, said Nafada scored 1,104 votes.

Below are the results of the election…

Bayero Nafada – 1,104 votes

Jamilu Gwabna – 147 votes

Ahmed Walama – 16 votes

Mohammed Hasan – 16 votes

Accredited delegates – 1,367 delegates

Delegates that voted – 1,320 delegates.

In his acceptance speech, Nafada promised to-work with the aspirants to achieve success in the election and governance of Gombe.

The former Deputy Speaker commended Governor Ibrahim Dankwambo’s efforts toward a better state and promised to consolidate on the gains.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.