FIFA The Best: How Ronaldo, Messi, Lewandoski Voted

Manchester United forward, Cristiano Ronaldo and Paris Saint-Germain’s Lionel Messi refused to vote for each other at The Best FIFA Awards, it has been confirmed.

Bayern Munich striker, Robert Lewandowski, eventually won the men’s prize for the second consecutive year on Monday evening.

He won the award just weeks after he was snubbed for the 2021 Ballon d’Or, losing out to Messi.

Lewandowski was Ronaldo’s first pick for the prize, with Chelsea duo of N’Golo Kante and Jorginho also on his list.

Messi, meanwhile, voted for his teammate Neymar to win the award. Kylian Mbappe and Karim Benzema were also included in his top three.

Lewandowski’s nomination for player of the year was Jorginho, but he also included Messi and Ronaldo on his three-man shortlist.

Related Articles