Akinwunmi, Fresh, Gusau Retained In NFF

Amaju Pinnick Reelected As NFF President
NFF delegates and candidates at the body’s elective congress on Thursday, 20 September, 2018

Seyi Akinwunmi has been re-elected as first vice-president of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) at the body’s elective congress on Thursday in Katsina.

Akinwunmi polled 41 votes to defeat Otunba Dele Ajayi who got only two votes.

In other positions, Ahmed Fresh and Yahaya Kwande were also re-elected into the executive committee of the football house as representatives from the North Central.

And for the post of Chairman of Chairmen, Ibrahim Gusau emerged winner unopposed following the withdrawal of Dr. Ifeanyi Ubah from the race.

Earlier, President of the body, Amaju Pinnick, was re-elected to lead the Federation for another four-year term.

Pinnick defeated former head of the body Aminu Maigari, former secretary general of the body Taiwo Ogunjobi and a club owner Chinedu Okoye to become the first president of the NFF to be re-elected.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.